The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Mystery

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Delivery
  • Special Promotion
Try Mystery Night In: You'll get dinner for two, an activity, and "fun, local goods" delivered to your house, for either $125 or $150.
(Central Business District)
Seattle, WA
website
Mystery is not an app that finds you a date. It's for people who already have a date and want to know what the hell to do together. Co-founders Vince Coppola and Shane Kovalsky had noticed that everyone around them had sort of given up. Not in general, but with leisure time. The same old story of being tired and opting for Netflix instead of going out into the city and trying something. The app polls you on whether you like classes or physical experiences, if you're into loud settings, and what kind of food you like. It takes the stress away from looking at a Yelp page with a thousand different high-rated options that aren't necessarily the right fit for you. Part of what's great about Mystery is that it's hands-off. It's entirely card-less. Everything is arranged and paid for. You have to pay, too—but in the moment, it feels like a magical experience. NATHALIE GRAHAM

Upcoming Events at Mystery

Wed, Jun 03

Thu, Jun 04

Fri, Jun 05

Sat, Jun 06

Sun, Jun 07

Mon, Jun 08

Tue, Jun 09

Wed, Jun 10

Thu, Jun 11

Fri, Jun 12

Sat, Jun 13

Sun, Jun 14

Mon, Jun 15

Tue, Jun 16

Wed, Jun 17

Thu, Jun 18

Fri, Jun 19

Sat, Jun 20

Sun, Jun 21

Mon, Jun 22