The Stranger

Dear readers,

We need your help. The coronavirus crisis in Seattle is a major threat to The Stranger's ability to keep the city informed. We pride ourselves on having navigated many storms in the world of independent local media, but this time is different.

90% of our revenue—from advertising, ticketing fees, and our own events—is directly tied to people getting together in groups. The coronavirus situation has virtually eliminated this income all at once. At a time when the city needs local coverage more than ever, we're asking for your help to support continued coverage of everything happening in Seattle. You can make one-time or recurring donations. We can't say enough how much we appreciate your support. Thank you.

Sporcle Live Trivia

Every day, through May 25
Local trivia company Sporcle Live will keep your brain at the top of its fun factoid game with a long weekend of events.

Friday, May 22nd:

Friends (3pm, 7pm, 8pm Pacific/6pm, 10pm and 11pm Eastern)
80s Movies (hourly 4pm-8pm Pacific/hourly 7pm-11pm Eastern)
General trivia (noon, hourly 3pm-9pm Pacific/3pm, hourly 6pm-midnight Eastern)

Saturday, May 23rd:

90s Pop Culture (hourly 3pm-6pm and 8pm Pacific/hourly 6pm-9pm and 11pm Eastern)
Board games (5pm and 8pm Pacific/8pm and 11pm Eastern)
General trivia (hourly 11am-9pm Pacific/hourly 2pm-midnight Eastern)

Sunday, May 24th:

Avengers for Kids! (noon and 3pm Pacific/3pm and 6pm Eastern)
World Geography (5pm and 8pm Pacific/8pm and 11pm Eastern)
General trivia (11am, 1pm, hourly 3pm-9pm Pacific/2pm, 4pm, hourly 6pm-midnight Eastern)

Monday, May 25th:

Mean Girls (4pm, 5pm, 8pm Pacific/7pm, 8pm, 11pm Eastern)
U.S. History (5pm and 8pm Pacific/8pm and 11pm Eastern)
General trivia (noon, hourly 3pm-9pm Pacific/3pm, hourly 6pm-midnight Eastern)

Online

Seattle, WA 98104

Categories

Geek & Gaming
Trivia